EuroDirect Launches New Version of CAMEO Republic of Ireland

Award-winning marketing intelligence and database marketing company, EuroDirect, has announced the release of its new CAMEO Classification for the Republic of Ireland using the latest Irish Census.

The past decade has seen EuroDirect's CAMEO products mature as leading geodemographic classification systems for assessing the socio-economic and demographic characteristics of key markets. Following the launch of its new classifications for the UK (including Northern Ireland) in January, they have more recently redeveloped their proposition for the Republic using the 2002 Census.

Using the new Census, EuroDirect has remodelled CAMEO Republic of Ireland into a 30 category and 9 group classification, increasing the discrimination of the classification greatly. The classification incorporates key socio-economic types that cover the Irish community including:

  • Group1: Affluent Singles & Couples In Exclusive Urban Neighbourhoods'
  • Group 3: Affluent Homeowners in Rural Family Neighbourhoods'
  • Group 8: Poorer Rural Communities'

The new CAMEO Republic of Ireland Classification is now available on its own or bundled alongside CAMEO UK and can be used for targeted direct mail, telemarketing, customer profiling and response modelling.

The new CAMEO Republic of Ireland classification has also been built into the latest version of MICROVISION, EuroDirects' sophisticated profiling, analysis and mapping package, allowing you analyse your customers, your catchments and your networks more effectively.

Leanne Douglas, Group Product Manager at EuroDirect comments:
"The new version of CAMEO Republic of Ireland, will provide our clients with increased levels of market segmentation and targeting. Our core focus is to develop market-leading targeting systems, which is reflected in on-going investment in our research and development programme."

EuroDirect already have classifications for countries allover the world including:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong
  • Italy Japan
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • UK
  • USA & Puerto Rico